Another Beginning

I remember how I promised myself as my ‘new year’s resolution’ back in 2010 to always try and be a better version of myself. I know people have a difficult time moving away from old customs and introducing themselves to new scenarios – new surroundings – and that’s perfectly alright. All I ask for is to embrace the idea of change. Too many people ostracise the thought from their daily lives (albeit unknowingly) and use the idea of ‘changing’, which requires effort, as an excuse to carry on with the same usual routine of their daily lives.

I think you should break free. Do something you have never done. Go to that restaurant with a friend that you always said you would try – but was too unheard of. Study or research something you have always had an interest for – but never time. Work hard for something. Dedicate yourself towards a cause. Do not let anyone tell you that you cannot do it – because trust me – you really can. If you can’t do it, then who else will do it? Have faith. Disregard the naysayers and keep working with your head down (or up – with respect to what you’re working towards). This applies to absolutely whatever you want it to be. With this new season comes a new you: A new routine, a new life, new friends, new experiences, new decisions, new failures and new successes. Cherish your old life, and welcome the new one!

My A’Level orientation is on the 3rd of September 2016, and with that a new chapter of my life begins. I do not know what awaits me – nor do you know what destiny holds for you. I wish you all the very best of luck in the coming year, and despite the informality of this post, I sincerely hope you are all able to join my adventure (that is this new blog) in the coming season.

2 thoughts on “Another Beginning

  1. Splendid blog! These stories are so contextualized and you have expressed your ideas with great clarity. Keep up the good work! Looking forward to more writings in the upcoming months.

    Like

Leave a Reply

