silent music

I was encapsulated with how the musician worked his hands around the guitar with his fingertips flowing smoothly around the board like water slipping through pieces of broken glass. My eyes felt enhanced vacantly gazing at how silently his index washed through the strings and how comfortably mellow the sound produced depicted his power to manipulate the music to his command. I contemplated at how this manifested his level of skill in the performing arts. I marvel over if I could play the guitar in a corresponding manner to how I write words, how I join letters – what would my music sound like?

Leave a Reply

