misty mornings

Day by day I lingered,

For the sunset to clear,

And for the sunshine to blind, bind me,

To Prove my worth,

Standing here, I lay

On my cheekbones and my literature

Waiting to be found-

For a piece to find me,

Piece by piece I wrote,

What every adolescent should have known,

Waiting to be addressed with a Title,

A letter to our ancestors,

What they should have known,

Which they should have told,

To their offsprings devotion,

How to lie with the letters and leaves,

In spite of our swollen dreams,

I marvelled, there, on a stool,

Wondering, how, to be, cool,

On a May morning,

Now I am free,

Gazing at the sunrise,

On this autonomous morning.

Leave a Reply

